Panorama – Hugin « PHOTOBUNTU – photo management on linux

Panorama – Hugin « PHOTOBUNTU – photo management on linux

This certainly looks like a neat app to try.  Now that I’ve officially sworn off Vista on the m1330, I’m going to start using Ubuntu to do my daily duty of photo manipulation and the like.

I’m also going to have to find a vector illustration program similar to Adobe Illustrator and see where it goes from there.  And to think, I just started watching the AI CS3 tutorial vids.  I think if the I can’t find something decent to use to make vectors on Ubuntu (something I seriously doubt), I may have to switch back and forth between Vista and Ubuntu again.  I’m going to try like heck to avoid this, but if you gotta go, you gotta go.

2 comments so far

  1. ozjd on

    I use digiKam for photo management, find it better than the others I have tried, allows editing of exif as well as the common tagging etc.

    try inkscape for vector graphics editing
    both are available from the usual ubuntu sources.

  2. Tommy on

    Thanks so much, I’ll give them both a try.


Leave a Reply

